Sorting Things Out

First, I’ve crossposted my post about religion and welfare below to four different blogs: Appletree, What Would Durkheim Do?, 3QuarksDaily, and UTI. I nominated the Appletree version for Skeptics’ Circle, because, really, you can read my study critiques either here or there.

Second, a short list of the posts I owe you guys is,

- My next Galois theory post, about examples of Galois groups;
- A post about Jews and racism, and how Jews were part of the coalition of oppressed American minorities until the 1960s but not afterward;
- A post about education, and in particular why the notion that low-income schools in the US underperform because of administrative problems misses the point;
- The next radical pathology, theoretical thought;
- Possibly a sample chapter or half chapter from my book, which I haven’t edited since the last time I complained on this blog that I should edit it.

And third, Ann’s Weekly Feminist Reader has a story about a bill that’s just cleared committee in Colorado that mandates comprehensive sex education. A few conservative organizations said that this would strip the state of federal funds conditional on teaching abstinence only; one legislator correctly referred to that as blackmail.

One Response to Sorting Things Out

  1. ggwfung says:

    3QuarksDaily has to be one of the most underestimated sites on the net. Culture, irony, wisdom. One of my favourite stopping off points each day.

    ggw

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

