Email Policy

Because of the Eternal Night files I’ve sent people, I think now’s a good time to explain my email policy. I will not under any circumstance reproduce an email you send me without your permission. I may use small quotes or talk about the general content, but unless specifically authorized will not associate a name to the content.

The two exceptions to the rule include link-alerting/blogwhoring, in which you send me an email alerting me to a news story or a post of yours, when my standard practice is to hat-tip, and if you post the email in a public place (or if it’s an open letter), in which case it’s like a post on another blog.

As a corollary to that, I tend to keep personal issues personal, unless there’s a very strong overriding interest. The social cue hivemind question is a good example: I didn’t mention anyone’s names, and given that the situation has been resolved peacefully (i.e. it seems like an honest mistake caused by multiple cancellations), I won’t.

3 Responses to Email Policy

  1. muppt says:

    Richard Feynman’s sister denies global holocaust warming?

    http://www.tinyurl.com/2y5xyv

  2. SLC says:

    Richard Feynmans’ syster must be a Canadian.

  3. jeufille says:

    Je vais allais voir ca merci por l’info !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

