Yearly Kos Ticket for Sale

As I said in my previous post, I’m becoming increasingly sure dropping out of the blogosphere is a good thing (well, after I finish the posts I owe people). As such, I see no reason to attend Yearly Kos, which means I have a $100 registration for the convention that I have nothing to do with. At least I haven’t reserved a flight ticket or a hotel, which would cost me another $739.

It goes like this: if you want to attend the convention, feel free to use my ticket. It’s only $100, down from $225 currently available. I burned $50 on it yesterday at a fundraiser, but that out of my own personal stupidity, so there’s no point in inflicting that cost on anyone else.

So you can freely get a ticket from me for less than half the minimum price. But the catch is that usernames for convention registration are based on email addresses, so there’s no way for me to transfer the registration to an account you solely control. I can give you the password and promise I won’t reset it unless you ask me to, but I can only give you my word.

So a possible solution is that I’ll give you the password and you’ll pay me only once you’ve received your badge at the convention. Once you have a badge, even if I shut you out of the account it won’t matter.

Any takers?

15 Responses to Yearly Kos Ticket for Sale

  1. muppt says:

    try Ebay!

  2. Alon Levy says:

    I’ve already found a buyer.

  3. I’m sorry you won’t be at YK, Alon. It won’t be the same without you.

  4. Katie Kish says:

    That’s what I’ve been trying to tell him too!

  5. Alon Levy says:

    I highly doubt that. All I gave the previous convention was a question that exposed that Tom Vilsack didn’t know shit about education. I’d love to do that again, preferably to a more serious candidate than Vilsack, but the strongest hardball questions are those that are hardest to ask; what I asked Vilsack needed a fair amount of time of thinking on my part just to realize his answer was so singularly ignorant. Apart from that, the only role I can function in at Yearly Kos is this of a warm body, and I’m pretty sure there will be enough of those.

  6. [...] Yearly Kos Ticket for Sale « Abstract Nonsense Abstract Nonsense Mathematics, liberal politics, and rants about the news of the day Home About me Contact Me Yearly Kos Ticket for Sale As I said in my previous post, I’m becoming increasingly sure dropping out of the blogosphere is a good thing (w [...]

  7. nothing to do with the island of Kos then? Oh well, never mind!

  8. nothing to do with the island of Kos then? Oh well, never mind!

  9. pokerhttp://www.coastalcoddingtons.com…

    pokerhttp://www.coastalcoddingtons.com…

  10. Valuable gift for anyone who wants one way backlinks for no cost. Anybody want free backlinks for their blog? I thought I might distribute some awesome info I discovered recently. Free backlinks for your website. I have been taking advantage of this this for my websites and it absolutely works super! Click my name to get what I mean. Not selling anything, it’s completely free of charge and it works.

  11. I always buy directly online and have never had a bad experience.

  12. Neal Salomon says:

    Just goes to show how much the tickets are marked up, when they become available so cheap online.

  13. Backlinks For Sale…

    [...]Yearly Kos Ticket for Sale « Abstract Nonsense[...]…

  14. article directory, free backlinks…

    [...]Yearly Kos Ticket for Sale « Abstract Nonsense[...]…

  15. Angelika says:

    Admiring the dedication you put into your website and detailed information you offer.
    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated
    rehashed information. Fantastic read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding
    your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

