Screw It

I had Windows 98 installed on my previous desktop computer, which meant it crashed roughly every week. Everyone told me to go to XP, so as I used my laptop more, I found that XP was somewhat more stable (the trick is not to shut it down, but hibernate it instead). But it still crashed a lot, and everyone told me it was just my laptop. Well, either I’m cursed or they were full of shit, because my new laptop, straight from CompUSA, has just BSODed on me.

If it continues, I’ll just have to have an X Days Since Last Crash counter… right now it’s at 4 minutes.

9 Responses to Screw It

  1. SLC says:

    Get a MAC!

  2. The secret is Ubuntu. Set it up to dual-boot so that if you have to you can run XP, but work in Ubuntu for your daily shtuff.

    Or switch completely. To hell with XP.

  3. Gotta second Ubuntu. Have that running on a crappy old Dell Inspiron 5000 (ok, I mean really crappy) and it has never so much as hiccupped.

  4. Kian says:

    When I get my new desktop, it will run soley on Ubuntu.
    I’ve offered to give him Ubuntu, but I forgot to bring it to him, and another time he hadn’t mentioned linux for a while, and didn’t seem too interested in using it. (Alon, I still have the Ubuntu cd, if you want it.)

  5. A sense of humor is part of the art of leadership, of getting along with people, of getting things done — Dwight D Eisenhower (1890-1969)

  6. العاب says:

    I am really enjoying the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? A few of my blog visitors have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any solutions to help fix this problem?

  7. […] cartier kitten shut it down cartier kitten straight jacket cartier love bracelet cartier love bracelet replica cartier love ring cartier orologi cartier parfum cartier pasha cartier pen cartier perfume This entry was posted in Uncategorized by admin. Bookmark the permalink. […]

  8. Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures on this blog loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
    sos datenrettung http://www.sos-datenrettung.com/

Leave a Reply

