Some Personal Notes

Despite the similar format, this is not another installment of cynical observations.

1. I updated my About page to give a little more information about me. I also updated my call for data to include one more statistic.

2. Genetics News linked to my post about breast cancer and race. I have two things to say about that post: first, the reason I split normal genetics and genetics influenced by the gene pool of test subjects is that the latter is easier to change. Second, I’m a he; the name Alon is invariably male in Hebrew.

3. If you’re not reading Appletree, you don’t know what you’re missing. I’d say the same thing about Majikthise and Echidne, the best writers on the ‘sphere, but there’s a better chance that you’re already reading them, judging by their overall traffic.

Leave a Reply

